Each year, the Alaska Academic Decathlon program awards $24,000 in scholarship to the highest scoring students in each category (Honors, Scholastic and Varsity). 

In recent years, students awarded scholarships through the Academic Decathlon program have attended the following universities:

  • University of Alaska Anchorage
  • University of Alaska Fairbanks
  • Baylor University
  • Brigham Young University
  • Calvin University
  • College of Saint Benedict
  • College of St. Olaf
  • Columbia University
  • Lane Community College
  • Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
  • Saint John’s University
  • Stanford University
  • Washington State University at Pullman
  • Whitworth University
  • Young Americans College of the Performing Arts

Scholarship Recipients:

Recipients of an Alaska Academic Decathlon scholarship have four years to claim their scholarships. All scholarships are paid directly to academic institutions.

If you were awarded a scholarship in 2021, please use the 2021 Scholarship form. All other recipients can use the other form to start the process.